Have you updated an image in the Dashboard, but the old version of the image is still appearing? This is an issue that can be resolved by simply clearing your browser cache.
Why does this happen? To enable your Website Portal and Member App to run faster, browsers save your images in a ‘Cache’. When you reopen the page, the cached images will appear swiftly.
However, this means that when you make updates to these images, the changes are not reflected instantly. Clearing the cache removes these saved images, ensuring your new images appear instantly.
To Clear Cache on Windows:
To Clear Cache on Mac: